My favorite place in Barcelona….seriously

Where can you find the best view in Barcelona? That would be Park Guell of course!

The view is the reward for the insane hike you take to reach the park. It’s all worth it. After exploring the park, which i visited with my old friend Henley and her roommate Naomi, who were visiting from their study abroad in Paris, we metroed off to this fabulous and cozy restaurant in the barrio gotic near Juame 1 metro called Milk. I sipped on a Barca Breeze and ate a steak sandwich. It was rather an American place though, but hey, sometimes familiarity and menus in english are the bee’s knees.  It was also one of the busier restaurants that I have stopped at this week.

And now, for some photos from Park Guell!

DSC_0177

The main entrance
The main entrance
those tiles!
those tiles!

DSC_0165

Hey Park Guell!
Hey Park Guell!
Sometimes, you got to throw what you know
Sometimes, you got to throw what you know

DSC_0144 DSC_0099

View of the city
View of the city
The Gaudi Salamander and me
The Gaudi Salamander and me

DSC_0114

Mosaics
Mosaics

I’m ready to go back and take more pictures of that famous park! In the meantime, it’s time for me to go to bed, because I start classes tomorrow morning! I’m looking forward to making friends in my classes, and I guess learning too.

Leave a Reply

